AMAPIANO NOW 2LP is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Limited edition vinyl release of the celebrated Amapiano Now compilation from NTS. Showcasing some of the most notable South African artists from the centre of the scene, from DBN Gogo to Vigro Deep, Mr JazziQ to Kamo Mphela. Whether lengthy hypnotic instrumentals with jazz indebted key solos or rugged township productions, Amapiano Now is a celebration of this essential sound and a document of the evolution of post-apartheid club sonics. Curated by Shannen SP & Joe Cotch, with NTS.

2xLP, mastered at Abbey Road. Gatefold sleeve in blue PVC slip case. 500 copies.

Download Amapiano Now HERE

Side A.

  1. Caltonic SA ft. DJ Buckz, Thabz Le Madonga - Super Star
  2. Alfa Kat & TidoSoul - Sip Sip
  3. DBN Gogo & Musa Keys, Dinho & Lebza TheVillain (ft Optimist, Makhanj & Vine Musiq) - Possible

Side B.

  1. MaWhoo ft. DJ Obza & Bongo Beats - Mswapheni
  2. Teno Afrika - Power Station
  3. MachiinaSA - James Bond

Side C.

  1. Vigro Deep - Groove
  2. Mr JazziQ & Mphow69 - Stuff Room
  3. Kamo Mphela - Thula Thula

Side D.

  1. King Jazz - Lockdown
  2. Gaba Cannal ft. E_Clips Mzansi - Shona Le
  3. Vusinator - It’s Never Too Late

Mastering: Alex Gordon
Artwork: Bubblegum Club, Daniel Sansavini
A&R: Shannen SP, Joe Cotch
Exec Producer: Samuel Strang
Photography: Esihle Ngcebetsha